Why You Can’t Delete ProjectArmy’s User

Unlike our hosting competitors, ProjectArmy strives to provide an effortless experience for you. Hosting a WordPress is easy, but maintaining it at peak performance can be a challenge.

That’s why we include maintenance services with our hosting. We call it WordPress-as-a-Service.

Professional services like:

  • WordPress core and plugin upgrades
  • Uptime monitoring
  • Security monitoring and malware clean up
  • Troubleshooting issues and errors
  • and more!

When others charge, we don’t.

To provide effortless support, our team must have access to your website at all times. Every website hosted on our platform will have "projectarmy" user. You can’t delete it, and it is non-negotiable. Our Customer Agreement, which you’ve agreed to, covers this.

For security, we’ve disabled ProjectArmy’s user login. No one can login as ProjectArmy’s user using a password. We use a special secure authentication method when we need to login.

If you manage to delete ProjectArmy user, you will get a warning the first time. Continued non-compliance will result in termination with a 30 days notice. Refer to our Customer Agreement for details.
If this is a deal-breaker and you want to leave, we’re happy to migrate you to the new hosting provider free of charge. No hard feelings. Contact support to start migration process.

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact support.

Was this post helpful?

Still need help? Yes, I do!